Junkie’s Playoff Player Rankings

5 01 2011

I’m doing this for anyone involved in a crazy fantasy playoff scenario. I am in one league that does a complete re-draft for the managers making the post season. It is a lot of fun. Changing the entire postseason of the NFL into fantasy candyland! In said league you are allowed up to one keeper from your regular season roster to take the spot of the fifth round draft pick. My keeper will be none other than Captain Tom Brady. I live in Colts land so the love for Brady comes few and far between but he’s a beast and with the Pats projected to go to the Super Bowl it was an easy choice. In this league we are drafting one team with no bench and the manager with the most total combined pts at the end wins. Two years ago I took the crown with almost one player, Larry Fitzgerald. And this year I finished first overall, so I get the #1 pick! Oh my, whom shall I take?

I will list out the top players going with my gut on who will play the most games and combining their regular season finishes. Let me know if I left anyone off that should be on or if you totally disagree with a ranking. Of course, if you think the Seahawks are going to get past the Saints, maybe Lynch should be higher. But who thinks that?

Quarterbacks:

  1. Tom Brady - KEEPER
  2. Peyton Manning - KEEPER
  3. Drew Brees - KEEPER
  4. Michael Vick
  5. Matt Ryan
  6. Joe Flacco
  7. Ben Roethlisberger
  8. Aaron Rodgers - KEEPER

Running Backs: With Ivory and Thomas Going on IR, I replaced them with Julius Jones and McGahee

  1. Michael Turner
  2. LeSean McCoy
  3. Ray Rice - KEEPER
  4. BenJarvus Green-Ellis
  5. Rashard Mendenhall
  6. Matt Forte
  7. Joseph Addai
  8. Danny Woodhead
  9. Jamaal Charles
  10. LaDainiana Tomlinson
  11. Reggie Bush
  12. Shonn Green
  13. Brandon Jackson
  14. Julius Jones
  15. Donald Brown
  16. Willis McGahee

Wide Receivers:

  1. Reggie Wayne - KEEPER
  2. Roddy White
  3. Wes Welker
  4. DeSean Jackson - KEEPER
  5. Gregg Jennings
  6. Deion Branch
  7. Pierre Garcon
  8. Mike Wallace
  9. Anquan Boldin
  10. Derrick Mason
  11. Dwayne Bowe
  12. Marques Colston
  13. Johnny Knox
  14. Hines Ward
  15. Santonio Holmes
  16. Michael Jenkins

Tight Ends:

  1. Rob Gronkowski
  2. Jacob Tamme
  3. Tony Gonzalez
  4. Todd Heap
  5. Dustin Keller
  6. Aaron Hernandez
  7. Jimmy Grahm
  8. Heath Miller

There you have it. Now give it to me. Wrong or right, I got a list out in the open for everyone to scrutinize, I love it!

And let me know who you would take with the #1 overall draft pick in the re-draft. It’s tonight at 10:30pm and I’ll post my entire team tomorrow to let you know who I got. And if you’re looking for an easy postseason game to play try the ESPN Gridiron Playoff Challenge. Looks like fun and you can find me in the Gridiron Challenge 234 room.

-FFJ

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

